Moore sworn in as Moorhead councilwoman

Sandra Moore, the newly elected councilwoman for Ward 4 in Moorhead was sworn in last week by Municipal Court Judge Kuykendall Horne-Murry. Moore won the October 8 special election by a vote of 44-13 over resident T.J. Fairley. The position was vacated after former councilman Kenneth Hemmingway moved out of that ward.

The content you're trying to view is available for Premium Content Subscribers only. Online subscription options are available and are complimentary to all existing print subscribers of The Enterprise-Tocsin. 
If you're an existing subscriber (print or digital) and already have your Username and Password, click here:
If you're an existing print subscriber and need to activate your online account, click here:
If you're not currently a subscriber, click here for more information about our affordable online subscription options:


The Ole Miss Rebels baseball team was the real deal in 2020. And former Indianola Academy slugger... READ MORE

Most Read - Headline


Graveside services for Nathaniel Huggins of Indianola will be at 2 p.m. Saturday at Riverside... READ MORE

Breaking News

Sunflower County Consolidated Schools Superintendent talks about the closure of schools during the... READ MORE